Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
The Happy Skein
16 novembre 2005

Baby Blanket - Couverture Bébé

Thanks to Irene again, I now have pictures of the baby blanket I made and also entered in the contest hosted by the EZasPI group.

De nouveau grace à Irene, j'ai maintenant des photos de la couverture de bébé que j'ai faite et que j'ai également entrée dans le concours tenu par le groupe EZasPI.

70a        70b

I think it turned out pretty good, especially the colors.  I used sport weight acrylic yarn and 10.75mm needles.  All the stitches are Shetland: the center is the fircone pattern, the border has several repeats of the New Shell pattern and ends with a repeat of the Horse shoe pattern.

There are so many nice entries that I don't think I have a chance to win anything, but it was still a lot of fun!

Je pense que le résultat n'est pas mal, surtout les couleurs.  J'ai utilisé de la laine acrylique et des aiguilles 10,75 mm.  Tous les points sont Shetland: le centre est le "fircone", la bordure est "New Shell" et "Horshe shoe".

Il y a tellement de belles entrées que je ne crois pas que j'ai une chance de remporter un prix; mais je me suis tout de même bien amusée!

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
W
I love your baby blanket and I think you have a good chance in the contest. Grin can you tell us more about it? It looks like it would be the perfect combination of practicality and my desire for lace in the baby blanket I need to make.<br /> dorothy in wyoming
R
Your baby blanket is quite stunning!
Publicité