Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
The Happy Skein
20 janvier 2006

Pi bonnet

Now that I have made that yarn, I was not going to let it sit in a basket.  For my first project with my handspun I chose to make a hat for myself.  I made up the pattern and I call it the Pi bonnet, because I started with circle using Elizabeth Zimmermann's Pi recipe.  So there it is:

Maintenant que j'ai fait cette laine, je n'allais pas la laisser dans un panier.  Pour mon premier projet avec ma propre laine j'ai choisi de me faire un bonnet.  J'ai fabriqué le patron et je l'appelle le Pi bonnet parce que j'ai commencé avec un cercle en utilisant la recette Pi d'Elizabeth Zimmermann.  Alors le voici:

pibonnet    pibonnetback    pibonnethead

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
H
J'aime beaucoup cette bonnette! Je voudrais (merde, j'ais oublier le mot en Francais!).. de faire ...<br /> oh,<br /> fudge.<br /> <br /> Did you write down the pattern? I'd love to make one just like it (though, alas, without the gorgeous homespun, as I've not spun anything gorgous yet).<br /> <br /> I love that you put this up in both languages! It inspires me to read in French, and then see if I understood.... and of course, to mangle the lovely language trying to respond in French as well. <br /> I do hope you forgive the spelling, grammar, and word choice errors I make as I flail away.
R
Oh how cute, and twice as special since it's with your own yarn. My first project I've decided, once I Have usable yarn is going to be a everyday shawl. Just a triangle, in a natrual sheep color. Oh, unless it's a hat for my husband which might be more realistic.<br /> <br /> I can't wait!
M
Il est ravissant ce bonnet, je n'en ai jamais vu de cette forme. Et ta laine, une vraie friandise!
Publicité