Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
The Happy Skein
28 juin 2005

First Knitting Post - Trying to summarize WIP

Well, as usual I've got a few things currently on my needles, and I am sure I am going to forget some...

The top priority project (or should I say projects) is two cardigans.  They are for our neighbor's twin daughters who are about to celebrate their second birthday.  They are having a neighborhood party on July 16 for the occasion, so I figured I had to make them something.

  • Yarn: Plymouth Encore Worsted
  • Needles: 4 mm and US 9
  • Pattern: from A&J Starmore "The Children Collection": Child's Mendicino

My second priority project is a doilly for the wedding of Pastor's daughter on July 30th.  I am using 100% linen thread and 1.5 mm needles (I can't remember the size of the thread off hand).

I am also working on the Balmoral (thistle design) from Marianne Kinzel's Second book of Modern Lace Knitting.  I kind of got it started as a knit a long with the laceknitters group (http://groups.yahoo.com/group/laceknitters/).  I am making it into a shawl using lace weight merino wool in a light grey and 3.5 mm needles.  I am going for the dinner cloth size.

I also started the "Mystery Stole" (http://groups.yahoo.com/group/mysterystolealong/), but didn't get too far due to the priority projects.

I am also working on my level I for the Master Hand Knitting program.

Those are the main projects right now that I can think off, but I should be working on Christmas presents soon...

I recently finished two baby blankets (for the June 12th) baby shower.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité